Lucknow: Amid speculation of a cabinet expansion after three ministers were elected as members of Parliament in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, the government has, for the time being, distributed their portfolios among sitting ministers. 

Governor Ram Naik accepted the resignation of three ministers on Monday and has approved of the distribution of their portfolios as additional charge to other ministers, as recommended by chief minister Yogi Adityanath. 

Of the portfolios held by SP Singh Baghel, the animal husbandry and fisheries departments have been handed over to minister of dairy development Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary while Dharam Pal Singh, who already holds the irrigation portfolio, also gets minor irrigation. 

Rita Bahuguna Joshi’s departments of family welfare, and mother and child welfare have been given to health minister Sidharth Nath Singh while the chief minister has kept women welfare and tourism. 

Industries minister Satish Mahana will hold charge of all departments previously held by Satyadev Pachauri which include khadi and village industries, sericulture, textile, micro, small and medium enterprises and export promotion. 

Published On : 18-06-2019

Source : Times of India

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner